Elections For The Young Parliamentarians Forum Will Be Held On December 23 In Parliament House

Islamabad, December 6, 2021: Elections of the Young Parliamentarians Forum (YPF) which were to be held on 13th December 2021 will now be held on Thursday, December 23rd December 2021 at the Parliament House in the Chamber of Deputy Speaker National Assembly Qasim Khan Suri the Patron of the Young Parliamentarians Forum. The election of the Young Parliamentarians Forum has been changed due to the OIC Foreign Ministers' Conference in Pakistan and change in schedule of the National Assembly Session.

Deputy Speaker National Assembly Qasim Khan Suri has also approved the final list of candidates for the Young Parliamentarians Forum. According to the final list, 12 candidates are contesting for the post of YPF President, Vice President, General Secretary, Joint Secretary, Media Coordinator and Treasurer. MNAs Makhdoom Zain Hussain Qureshi, Malik Anwar Taj and Ms. Saira Bano will be contesting for the slot of President, Ms. Kanwal Shozaib and Ms. Uzma Riaz are contesting for General Secretary. While MNAs Syed Murtaza Mehmood and Rana Iradat Sharif Khan will contest for Joint Secretary. Ms. Shandana Gulzar Khan, Ms. Tashfeen Safdar and Senator Faisal Javed Khan are the candidates for Media Coordinator while Ms. Romina Khurshid Alam and Syeda Noshin Iftikhar have been elected unopposed for slots of Vice President  and Treasurer respectively.

The total number of YPF is 130 which include 106 members of the National Assembly and 24 Senators. The age limit of members of Young Parliamentary Forum is up to 45 years.