Election To Elect Officer Bearers Of YPF Board Held In Parliament House Today; NA Speaker & Deputy Speaker Felicitate Newly Elected Office Bears Of YPF Board

Islamabad: 23rd December 2021:  Election of Young Parliamentarians Forum (YPF) held in the Chamber of Deputy Speaker National Assembly Qasim Khan Suri in Parliament House today. The election process starts at 11 AM till 05 PM under the supervision of Deputy Speaker National Assembly Qasim Khan Suri who is also the Patron of the YPF Board. MNA Makhdoom Zain Hussain Qurashi, Ms. Romina Khurshid Alam, Syed Murtaza Mahmud, Syeda Nosheen Iftikhar were elected unopposed as President, Vice President, Joint Secretary, and Treasurer YPF Board respectively.

Whereas the elections for the posts of General Secretary and Media Coordinator were held today. MNA Ms. Kanwal Sahuzab and Ms.Uzma Riaz contested for the slot of General Secretary YPF Board while MNA Ms. Shandana Gulzar Khan and  MNA Ms.Tashfeen Safdar contested for the post of Media Coordinator YPF Board.

According to the result announced by Returning Officer Deputy Speaker National Assembly Qasim Khan Suri MNA Ms. Kanwal Sahuzab was elected as General Secretary YPF board after securing 62 votes and her contestant Ms.Uzma Riaz secured 30 votes. MNA Ms. Tashfeen Safdar secured 54 votes and was elected as Media Coordinator YPF Board and her opponent Ms. Shandana Gulzar Khan secured 38 votes. Total 92 votes were cast out of 130 votes.

Speaker National Assembly Asad Qaiser and Deputy Speaker National Assembly Qasim Khan Suri extended warm felicitation to newly elected office bearers of the YPF Board. They also expressed their hope that these newly elected office bearers would make YPF more vibrant and Proactive.